a    Projected estimate (medium fertility variant).
b    2019
c    Yamoussoukro is the capital and Abidjan is the administrative capital.
d    African Financial Community (CFA) Franc, Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO).
e    2018
f    2020
g    Estimate.
h    Abidjan
i    Data refers to a 5-year period preceding the reference year.
j    Refers to foreign citizens.
k    Including refugees.
l    Data as at the end of December.
m    2008
n    2014
o    2009
p    Data are as at 1 January of reporting year.
q    Partial data.
r    Excluding business enterprise.
s    2016
t    Arrivals to Félix Houphouët Boigny Airport only.
u    Break in the time series.
v    Figures include arrivals by land (road and railway).