a    Projected estimate (medium fertility variant).
b    2015
c    Pretoria is the administrative capital, Cape Town is the legislative capital and Bloemfontein is the judiciary capital.
d    2017
e    2016
f    Estimate.
g    Calculated by the Statistics Division of the United Nations from national indices.
h    Urban areas.
i    Exports include gold.
j    Imports FOB.
k    Data refers to a 5-year period preceding the reference year.
l    Including refugees.
m    Data as at the end of December.
n    Data refer to fiscal years ending 31 March.
o    2004
p    2014
q    2013
r    Excluding arrivals for work and contract workers.
s    Break in the time series.
t    Excluding transit.