a    Projected estimate (medium fertility variant).
b    2019
c    Porto-Novo is the constitutional capital and Cotonou is the economic capital.
d    African Financial Community (CFA) Franc, Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO).
e    2018
f    2020
g    Excludes irrigation canals and landscaping care.
h    Excludes publishing activities.
i    Includes irrigation canals.
j    Excludes repair of personal and household goods.
k    Estimate.
l    For Cotonou only.
m    Data refers to a 5-year period preceding the reference year.
n    Including refugees.
o    Refers to foreign citizens.
p    Data as at the end of December.
q    2011
r    2016
s    2005
t    2017
u    Data are as at 1 January of reporting year.